top of page

Music and Lyrics by

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Opetaia Foa'i & Mark Mancina

Book Adapted by

Susan Soon He Stanton

Music and Orchestrations Adapted and Arranged by

Ian Weinberger

Based on the 2016 Disney film Moana

Licensed exclusively by Music Theatre International (Australasia).

All performance materials supplied by Hal Leonard Australia.


Director: Sharon Simpson

Choreographer: Teale Vint

Vocal Director: Emma Blood-Mouat

Production Manager: Jessica Megerney

Assistant to Director: Tamaragh Potter

Show dates: 8-15 October 2022

Moana Jr Cast List

Moana - Amaiya Salazar

Maui - Jackson Terry

Tamatoa - Oliver Simpson

Chief Ancestor 1 - Laura Parry

Chief Ancestor 2- Shenae Speedy

Chief Ancestor 3 - Rachael Jackson

Gramma Tala - Aimee Whitehead

Chief Tui - Ethan Ashton

Sina - Isla Tuato'o

Hei Hei - Sarvag Shankar

Pua - Gia Fernandes

Right Claw - Lachie Antonio

Left Claw - Liam O'Hara

Te Whiti/Te Ka - Jayde McCall

The Ocean Dancers

Maya Raven, Olivia Moore, Ella Pilkington, Isla Wild, Jenna Crawford, Peyton Voss, Elizabeth Mauer-Maclaine, Mia Marais, Libby Kitchen and Eva Alldred


Scarlett White-Hughes, William Bates, Khea Vint, Jaimy Fitchett, Grace Fitchett, Sarah Philander, Annabelle Baker, Chloe Annandale, Yma Van Egmond, Anabelle Tuato'o and Evalani Tuato'o.

cast photo.jpg
bottom of page